Spy Superb #1 cover a

Spy Superb #1 cover a

Out of Stock
Quantity Add to wantlist
VERY FINE/NEAR MINT
(W/A/CA) Matt Kindt
From New York Times bestselling and Harvey award-winning graphic novelist Matt Kindt comes the latest Flux House humorous espionage adventure. It's John Wick meets Wes Anderson in this mystery-thriller about a secret organization that's developed the perfect spy. Who is the perfect spy? A spy who doesn't even realize they are a spy. AKA the 'useful idiot.' This particular useful idiot is named Jay. Jay is sent on missions without even realizing he's on a mission. Until he picks up the wrong phone with the wrong secret intel and now Russian hit-squads and elite assassins are after him. But Jay believes he was a sleeper agent-and really is the 'spy superb'. His complete obliviousness and lack of survival skills may be the only thing that saves him in this globe-trotting espionage tale . . . where nothing is what it seems . . . but also . . . kind of actually is what it seems.
Date Available: 01/11/2023
BONUS REVIEW by Shawn


If Kindt hadn't drawn this book, I would've given it a ten. In a case of mediocre art imitating life, perhaps Kindt is just posing as an artist for some nefarious motive. However, at some point early on, the book just became a series of word balloons for me. I would tell you to do with this information what you will, but I suspect your handler will stop you before you do. Highly recommended for fans of Jason Bourne, Ben Marco, and Grigori Borzov. That's right, I'm not making it easy this week.

I give it 7 out of 10 Grahams


VERY FINE/NEAR MINT
(W/A/CA) Matt Kindt
From New York Times bestselling and Harvey award-winning graphic novelist Matt Kindt comes the latest Flux House humorous espionage adventure. It's John Wick meets Wes Anderson in this mystery-thriller about a secret organization that's developed the perfect spy. Who is the perfect spy? A spy who doesn't even realize they are a spy. AKA the 'useful idiot.' This particular useful idiot is named Jay. Jay is sent on missions without even realizing he's on a mission. Until he picks up the wrong phone with the wrong secret intel and now Russian hit-squads and elite assassins are after him. But Jay believes he was a sleeper agent-and really is the 'spy superb'. His complete obliviousness and lack of survival skills may be the only thing that saves him in this globe-trotting espionage tale . . . where nothing is what it seems . . . but also . . . kind of actually is what it seems.
Date Available: 01/11/2023
BONUS REVIEW by Shawn


If Kindt hadn't drawn this book, I would've given it a ten. In a case of mediocre art imitating life, perhaps Kindt is just posing as an artist for some nefarious motive. However, at some point early on, the book just became a series of word balloons for me. I would tell you to do with this information what you will, but I suspect your handler will stop you before you do. Highly recommended for fans of Jason Bourne, Ben Marco, and Grigori Borzov. That's right, I'm not making it easy this week.

I give it 7 out of 10 Grahams


Customers who bought this, also bought:
$0.00
Add to cart
Comic Shop News
$24.99
Add to cart
Cover #1 variant
$16.99
Add to cart
Coffin Bound TPB Vol 01
$4.50
Add to cart
Little Monsters #1 cover b
$3.99
Add to cart
Unnatural Blue Blood #5 cover a
$3.99
Add to cart
Unnatural Blue Blood #5 cover b
$4.99
Add to cart
A Calculated Man #4