Proctor Valley Road #1 cover a

Proctor Valley Road #1 cover a

$3.99
VERY FINE/NEAR MINT
(W) Alex Child, Grant Morrison
(A/CA) Naomi Franquiz
Perfect for fans of Paper Girls and Die, visionary writer Grant Morrison (Klaus), Alex Child (BBC's Holby City) and Naomi Franquiz (Tales from Harrow County) present a chilling new horror series about the mysterious monsters that haunt Proctor Valley Road - and the four misfit teenagers who must stop them. August, Rylee, Cora & Jennie have organized a 'Spook Tour' with their classmates on the most haunted, demon-infested stretch of road in America to fund attending the concert of their dreams. When their visit turns deadly, these four friends race to rescue the missing students... before the town tears them limb from limb. Now they must slay the evils roaming Proctor Valley Road... along with the monsters lurking in the hearts of 1970s America.
Date Available: 03/03/2021
BONUS REVIEW by Jake Pierce


I never know what to expect from a Grant Morrison independent title, Proctor Valley road is about as tame as a comic can be from Morrison. That's not a statement against the book just don't expect your brain to hurt, or any questioning of reality after you give this read. If you’re a fan of what BOOM Studios regularly publishes then you won't be disappointed here. We got teenagers with attitude, some solid art that's a great fit for the story and fans other books BOOM Studios publishes. As far as first issues go, this one is great at introducing us to the main characters and what their current agenda is and how we get to the spookiness that probably drew you to this book. Even though this first issue was tame for a Morrison book I'm sure things are just going to get weirder and weirder as the series goes on. If you dug Something is Killing the Children or any other horror books from BOOM studios check this out!

I give it 8 out of 10 Grahams


VERY FINE/NEAR MINT
(W) Alex Child, Grant Morrison
(A/CA) Naomi Franquiz
Perfect for fans of Paper Girls and Die, visionary writer Grant Morrison (Klaus), Alex Child (BBC's Holby City) and Naomi Franquiz (Tales from Harrow County) present a chilling new horror series about the mysterious monsters that haunt Proctor Valley Road - and the four misfit teenagers who must stop them. August, Rylee, Cora & Jennie have organized a 'Spook Tour' with their classmates on the most haunted, demon-infested stretch of road in America to fund attending the concert of their dreams. When their visit turns deadly, these four friends race to rescue the missing students... before the town tears them limb from limb. Now they must slay the evils roaming Proctor Valley Road... along with the monsters lurking in the hearts of 1970s America.
Date Available: 03/03/2021
BONUS REVIEW by Jake Pierce


I never know what to expect from a Grant Morrison independent title, Proctor Valley road is about as tame as a comic can be from Morrison. That's not a statement against the book just don't expect your brain to hurt, or any questioning of reality after you give this read. If you’re a fan of what BOOM Studios regularly publishes then you won't be disappointed here. We got teenagers with attitude, some solid art that's a great fit for the story and fans other books BOOM Studios publishes. As far as first issues go, this one is great at introducing us to the main characters and what their current agenda is and how we get to the spookiness that probably drew you to this book. Even though this first issue was tame for a Morrison book I'm sure things are just going to get weirder and weirder as the series goes on. If you dug Something is Killing the Children or any other horror books from BOOM studios check this out!

I give it 8 out of 10 Grahams


Customers who bought this, also bought:
$9.99
Add to cart
100 Current BOARDS
$49.99
Add to cart
Secret Wars #3 (1984)
$5.00
Add to cart
Secret Wars II #3 (1985)
$12.00
Add to cart
X-Men #5 (1991)
$2.50
Add to cart
Generation X #19
$2.99
Add to cart
Generation X #21
$3.00
Add to cart
Silver Surfer #33 (1987)