Die #1 fifth print
Die #1 fifth print, $3.99

VERY FINE/NEAR MINT

(W) Kieron Gillen
(A) Stephanie Hans, Stephanie Hans

THE WICKED + THE DIVINE writer KIERON GILLEN teams up with artist supernova STEPHANIE HANS (THE WICKED + THE DIVINE 1831, Journey Into Mystery) for her first ongoing comic! DIE is a pitch-black fantasy where a group of forty-something adults have to deal with the returning unearthly horror they barely survived as teenage role-players. If Kieron's in a rush, he describes it as 'Goth Jumanji.' That only captures a sliver of what you'll find in oversized debut issue-where fantasy gets all too real.
Date Available: 04/17/2019

BONUS REVIEW by Shawn


Stick with me, if Mazes and Monsters was the Citizen Kane of Tom Hanks D & D films, than this comic makes DC's old TSR books look like Gigli. It's not a new concept, but it read like I was born yesterday. Highly recommended for fans of Wicked and Divine, gamer nerds, fantasy nerds, and Willy Wonka. This is the 5th printing of #1. It's a book that will be able to fill the Saga void you feel today, and it'll probably help with that developing case of Paper Girls loss that you'll be contracting very soon. The series is on issue #5 and it's gotten better every issue. Highly recommended for those who paid no attention the first time it was, in fact, highly recommended.

I give it 9 out of 10 Grahams


Quantity :