Mighty Thor #703
Mighty Thor #703, $4.50

VERY FINE/NEAR MINT

(W) Jason Aaron
(A/CA) Russell Dauterman

THE DEATH OF THE MIGHTY THOR Part 4
The Mangog has come to Asgardia. But as every god assembles to meet him, there is one noticeable absence.
Where is Thor? Where is Jane Foster?
Without their mightiest hero, who among the Asgardians can face the wrath of a billion murdered beings--and survive? Rated T+

Date Available: 01/17/2018

BONUS REVIEW by shawn


One of the finest Thor stories ever told in this or any other realm, this issue only gets a 9 because it doesn't include the next two issues. Featuring a writer that's been involved with the title since 2012, and an artist that can make Mangog menacing without changing the original look of the character, this is how long form storytelling should be done. It is indeed doubtful that the Grecian myths would still be with us today if they had been rebooted over and over. Picture Cerberus, if you will, depicted as a fluffy three headed pussycat. Actually, with this creative team, that could work... Anyway, it's not too late for you to start picking up this book. Maybe too late for Jane Foster, but you've still got a chance to jump into a run that people will be talking about for years. Highly recommended for fans of Thor, Odin, Freyja, and the rest. Not so highly recommended for fans of the Rainbow Bridge.

I give it 9 out of 10 Grahams


Quantity :
Customers who bought this, also bought:

Batman #39 vol 3

$2.99

X-Men Gold #20

$3.99

Generation X #86

$3.99

Cable #153

$3.99

Avengers #676

$18.00

All New Wolverine #29

$3.99

Green Lanterns #39

$2.99

X-Men Blue #20

$3.99