The Goon #1 (2019)
The Goon #1 (2019), Out of Stock

VERY FINE/NEAR MINT

(W/A/CA) Eric Powell

The next era in the legacy of The Goon starts here! This all new series marks The Goon's return to Albatross Funnybooks and is just in time to commemorate the 20th anniversary of the book. Eric Powell takes the series to its humor-based roots as Goon & Franky return from strange adventures abroad to find a horde of unsavory characters have filled the void left in his absence from Lonely Street.
Date Available: 03/13/2019

BONUS REVIEW by Kevin Healy


And you may find yourself living in a shotgun shack...

The Goon is back. Literal out loud laughs (not those ridiculous LOLs people use when they aren't actually laughing) from page 2 make it clear in the best way possible that it is same as it ever was. Eric Powell has worked in goopy hilarity and depressive pathos back into play in just one issue. Find a friend, yell 'Death Curse!' at them, and then make them read this book. We won't even get into the fact that the Goon is Wayne is this issue, that the last 3 pages of artwork have a haunted elegance that sets them apart from any horror book on the stands after 1985, or that theres is a completes absences of extras esses in nearlys alls of the wordses.

Recommended for fans of Letterkenny, Hellboy, the Goon, and for anyone looking to lower their pretense to quality quotient for 2019. Pitter patter.


I give it 10 out of 10 Grahams


Quantity :