Event Leviathan #2 (2019)
Event Leviathan #2 (2019), $3.99

VERY FINE/NEAR MINT

(W) Brian Michael Bendis
(A/CA) Alex Maleev

'The Detectives'! EVENT LEVIATHAN, the new miniseries by the award-winning team of writer Brian Michael Bendis and artist Alex Maleev, continues! As the mystery of Leviathan continues to rock the very foundations of the DC Universe, the world's greatest detectives gather for the first time anywhere to solve the mystery before it's too late! Lois Lane leads Batman, Green Arrow, Plastic Man, Manhunter, the Question and a couple of genuine guest sleuths in the search for who Leviathan is and how their plans have already unfolded. This issue also guest-stars Red Hood, Batgirl and more!
Date Available: 07/10/2019

BONUS REVIEW by Shawn


As the DC Universe continues it's march toward becoming the most Bendisissian of places, it's taking a daddy step this week with three Bendiscriven titles, all of which were good. The second part of the Event Leviathan story moves as slow as the first, but there's a lot going on between the gutters. It's a mystery populated by the best detectives in the DC (soon to be the BMB) Universe. If you like superhero tales that involve more thinky and less punchy stuff, this is the best Batman book being published, at least this month. Highly recommended for fans of Hercule Poirot, Ellery Queen, Dick Tracy, EEl O'Brien, Vic Sage, and Kate Spencer, and anyone interested in where the entire DCU might be headed.

I give it 9 out of 10 Grahams


Quantity :