Giga #1 second print

Giga #1 second print

$3.99
VERY FINE/NEAR MINT
(W) Alex Paknadel
(A/CA) John Le
Nobody knows why the skyscraper-sized mechs known as 'Giga' fought their bitter, centuries' long war. All they know is that when the fighting finally stopped, the dormant Giga became humanity's new habitat and new gods in one. When disgraced engineer Evan Calhoun finds an apparently murdered Giga, his society and the fascistic tech-centered religious order that controls it are rapidly thrown into chaos. From writer Alex Paknadel (Friendo, Turncoat, Incursion) and rising star John Le comes another Vault & White Noise partnership about what happens after the mechs stop fighting.
Date Available: 12/02/2020
BONUS REVIEW by Kevin Healy


A mix of mechs and theological crime fighting. I know, I know...that's EVERY book out there, right? Clear writing by Alex Paknadel and clean artwork by John Le that's thisclose to being ready for prime time.

Recommended for fans of Evangelion, Space Giants, and the Spanish Inquisition.


I give it 7 out of 10 Grahams


VERY FINE/NEAR MINT
(W) Alex Paknadel
(A/CA) John Le
Nobody knows why the skyscraper-sized mechs known as 'Giga' fought their bitter, centuries' long war. All they know is that when the fighting finally stopped, the dormant Giga became humanity's new habitat and new gods in one. When disgraced engineer Evan Calhoun finds an apparently murdered Giga, his society and the fascistic tech-centered religious order that controls it are rapidly thrown into chaos. From writer Alex Paknadel (Friendo, Turncoat, Incursion) and rising star John Le comes another Vault & White Noise partnership about what happens after the mechs stop fighting.
Date Available: 12/02/2020
BONUS REVIEW by Kevin Healy


A mix of mechs and theological crime fighting. I know, I know...that's EVERY book out there, right? Clear writing by Alex Paknadel and clean artwork by John Le that's thisclose to being ready for prime time.

Recommended for fans of Evangelion, Space Giants, and the Spanish Inquisition.


I give it 7 out of 10 Grahams